Finalists revealed for Glasgow Business Awards 2018

The finalists in the Glasgow Business Awards have been announced following judging by an expert panel.

The awards are organised by Glasgow Chamber of Commerce and sponsored by the Royal Bank of Scotland. The awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, October 4 at the Hilton Glasgow.

Full list of finalists

Best Performing Small-Medium Business Award supported by Beam Digital and Design

  • Gie it Laldy
  • Glasgow Credit Union
  • Law at Work
  • Murphy Wealth
  • Premiership Experience
  • Prime Staff Services Ltd

Best Performing Large Business Award supported by Ladbrokes Coral 

  • A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd.
  • Allied Vehicles
  • Chardon Leisure Ltd
  • Diageo plc
  • Glasgow Airport Ltd
  • Kained Holdings
  • Kibble Group

Young Business Person of the Year Award supported by City of Glasgow College

  • Nick Cohen
  • Kieran Coyle
  • Sarah Drummond
  • Jennifer Phin
  • Brian Toward
  • Anthony Vezza

Innovation in Business Award supported by Circular Glasgow

  • Egg Lighting
  • Icecream Architecture
  • Odro
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • re-tek
  • Synergie Environ

Fair Work Award (1-50 employees) supported by Glasgow City Council

  • After Digital
  • B-DACS Ltd
  • Hogganfield Care Ltd
  • SCQF Partnership
  • Trtl
  • Yellowcom

Fair Work Award (51 employees or over) supported by Glasgow City Council

  • Ashgill Care Home
  • Cornerstone
  • Hugh Stirling Limited
  • Incremental Group
  • Lifelink
  • Oakminster Healthcare

Sustainable Development Award supported by Scottish Water

  • City Building LLP
  • Excel Vending Ltd
  • Argyle Street Arches
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • University of Glasgow

Healthy and Active Workplace Award supported by Sustrans

  • After Digital
  • Bill Gosling Outsourcing
  • City Building LLP
  • HMRC Glasgow Contact Centre
  • W J & W Lang Ltd

Green Champion Award supported by ScottishPower

  • Clyde Shopping Centre
  • Excel Vending Ltd
  • Argyle Street Arches
  • Renewable Parts Ltd
  • The Tiki Bar and Kitsch Inn
  • University of Glasgow

Entrepreneur of the Year Award supported by Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie LLP

  • Michael Corrigan
  • Andrew Duncan
  • Alan Harty
  • Andrew Laing
  • Ian Livingstone
  • Donna McArthur

Family Business of the Year Award

  • A.C. Whyte & Co. Ltd.
  • Allied Vehicles
  • Chardon Trading Ltd
  • Clicknetworks Ltd
  • S Collins & Son
  • Wholesale Domestic Bathrooms

Excellence in Communications Award supported by Connect

  • Barrhead Travel
  • Brand Calibre Ltd
  • Excel Vending Ltd
  • Glasgow Airport Ltd
  • SCQF Partnership
  • The Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice

International Trade Award

  • Hydro-C Ltd
  • KC Group Shipping
  • Premiership Experience
  • Speyside Distillers Co Ltd

Evening Times Award for Glasgow's Favourite Business

  • Dear Green Coffee Roasters
  • DF Concerts
  • Glasgow Distillery
  • Piece
  • Princes Square
  • The Garage

Glasgow Chamber of Commerce Award for Lifetime Achievement

  • To be announced on the night

Royal Bank of Scotland Award for Most Outstanding Business

  • To be announced on the night

Source: Glasgow Business Awards